Lockdown will be applicable in 11 districts in Karnataka, some relief in rest of the state: Karnataka Chief Minister

Bengaluru, Jun 10 (PTI) Karnataka Chief Minister BS Yediyurappa said on Thursday that the lockdown implemented in view of the COVID-19 pandemic will remain in force till June 21 in 11 districts with high rates of infection. At the same time, some relief will be given in the rest of the state from June 14.

He said that after the current lockdown in the state, the Kovid curfew will be in force from 7 pm to 5 am and the weekend curfew will be in force from 7 pm on Friday to 5 am on Monday. The current lockdown ends on June 14.

Yediyurappa said, “The current restrictions will remain in force till 6 am till June 21 in all the 11 districts with high infection rates. The same will be given relief in restrictions in the rest of the districts. However, the concerned Deputy Commissioner and the district in-charge minister can take a decision on imposing more restrictions in their districts.

Talking to reporters after a meeting with senior ministers and officials, he said that this decision has been taken on the decision of the Kovid-19 Technical Advisory Committee, which also includes experts.

He said that due to the high rate of infection in Chikmagalur, Shivamogga, Davangere, Mysuru, Chamarajaganar, Hassan, Dakshina Kannada, Bengaluru Rural, Mandya, Belagavi and Kodugu districts, there has been no change in the existing guidelines.

The Chief Minister said that in addition to 11 districts in the state, industries have been allowed to work with 50 percent workers, but textile industries can work with 30 percent workers. Shops supplying essential goods can now remain open till 2 pm. At the same time, all construction related activities have been approved.


Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *