BREAKING: Team India gets new captain, new stone for Sri Lanka tour

India’s squad for ODI & T20I series against Sri Lanka: BCCI announces Team India to Sri Lanka late last night; The arch of leadership given at the summit

Mumbai, June 8 : The Indian squad for the ODI and T20 series against Sri Lanka has been announced. The BCCI announced the squad on Thursday night. Team India’s main team is currently in England. Meanwhile, the second leg of the Indian cricket team will play an ODI and T20 series against Sri Lanka in July. So I was curious who would get a place in this team B.

The team will be led by Shikhar Dhawan for a three-match ODI and T20 series in Sri Lanka. All matches will be played in Colombo. Bhuvneshwar Kumar will be the Vice Captain.

The Indian team will be: Shikhar Dhawan (captain), Prithvi Shaw, Devdutt Padikkal, Rituraj Gaikwad, Suryakumar Yadav, Manish Pandey, Hardik Pandya, Nitish Rana, Ishan Kishan (wicket keeper), Sanju Samnus (wicket keeper), Yujvendra Chahal, Rahul. Chahar, K. Gautam, Krinal Pandya, Kuldeep Yadav, Varun Chakraborty, Bhuvneshwar Kumar (vice-captain) Deepak Chahar, Navdeep Saini, Chetan Sakaria.

The tour will start with the ODI series. The ODIs will be played on July 13, July 16 and July 18.

The T20 tournament will be played on July 21, July 23 and July 25.

As Shreyas Iyer has not yet fully recovered from the injury, Shikhar has a chance to lead.

Published by:Manoj Khandekar

First published:June 10, 2021 10:43 PM IS


Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *