Against Sri Lanka, these 6 young players got a place in the Indian team, Prithvi Shaw also returned

New Delhi: The Board of Control for Cricket in India has announced the squad for the limited overs series against Sri Lanka. Team India, which will leave for Sri Lanka under the leadership of Shikhar Dhawan, has given a chance to 6 new young players. The BCCI has also rewarded Padikal and Nitish Rana for their outstanding performances in the IPL. The BCCC has decided to wager on young players led by Shikhar Dhawan for the tour of Sri Lanka. Devdutt Padikkal, Rituraj Gaekwad, Chetan Sakaria, spinner Varun Chakraborty, Nitish Rana and Krishnappa Gautam are the players who will be seen playing for Team India for the first time. & Nbsp;

Can be found. Although Varun Chakraborty has been selected in the team twice before, but failed to pass the fitness test both times, Varun Chakraborty could not be a part of the team. Devdutt Padikal will be in charge of the opening along with captain Shikhar Dhawan during the tour of Sri Lanka. Devdutt Padikal is running in superb form in the IPL. Apart from this, Gujarati cricketer Chetan Sakaria is also in great form. Padikal had already cemented his claim by scoring a century in batting in the IPL. Sakaria has taken seven wickets in seven matches in the IPL. Interestingly, Prithvi Shaw, who has been out of Team India for some time, has got a chance to return. Prithvi Shaw is currently in good form, with Shikhar Dhawan in the IPL making a splash from Delhi Capitals in the opening match.

Team India is scheduled to play three ODIs and three T20I matches in Sri Lanka. The first ODI between the two teams is scheduled for July 13. India’s tour of Sri Lanka will end with the last T20 match on July 25. & nbsp;

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *